BEasy.faqs

General

Which services can you book through BEASY, the travel master?

Flights, hotels and rental cars.

Why is it necessary to register before you can book?

BEASY is exclusively reserved for companies – you need a tax identification number (VAT). For safety reasons all details are checked prior to activation. Without registration there is indeed the ability to query offers – but a reservation is not possible. The application is very simple – details can be found here.

Why do you have to wait up to 24 hours for the activation?

BEasy can be used anytime, even the ticketing works automatically. Only the process for the lump-sum registration is completed manually for safety reasons by our accounting team after careful consideration. Please understand that this needs some time and is only possible within the local service hours (Mon – Fri / 8.00 – 18.00).

What advantages do you have compared with airline websites or other online portals?

BEasy offers a comprehensive set of offerings as well as all airlines. In addition, hotel and car rental prices are clearly listed and can be compared easily. Offers will be queried each tangible. Although not using a buffer marginally extended the response time, however guarantees that offers are always as current as possible and thus also available. Forwarding to other websites is not applicable by standard transactions in principle – this guarantees amongst others, that safe collected data in the profile is also available and doesn´t need to be each recorded. Many customers appreciate that advertising, for example holiday arrangements or consumer goods are refrained. Furthermore you benefit from a fair handling fee of € 10.00 per booking (regardless whether flight, hotel and / or car rental). And of course, optional service made ​​in Austria: for rebookings, cancellations or other services the booking experts of Verkehrsbüro Business Travel are available – on request also via 24-hour emergency hotline. For navigational support or technical questions you can contact the Online Support Team (Mon – Fri / 9.00 – 17.00) – Services & fees you can found here.

What are the differences compared to bookings in a business travel center or travel agency?

There is an obvious price difference. BEasy is a selfbooking tool – every step from inquiry to the settlement must be made itself. This personal effort and thus responsibility is considered, only for the provision of the professional reservation system, the administration and the statutory framework, a fee by € 10.00 per booking is collected. The experts in the Verkehrsbüro Business Travel Center have additional ways to find the cheapest option especially with complex travel orders. Also good contact with airlines is often a support in case of problems. If personal & individual counseling is preferred, appropriate higher fees are charged.

Why is it not possible to book private trips via BEasy - what options are there?

BEasy is designed exclusively for booking of business trips. To book private trips online, we just recommend to visit the website of Ruefa (member of Office Group) – www.ruefa.at/onlinebuchen.

Can I make a reservation for someone else?

Yes.

Why can you book only for 1 person per request?

Airlines offer different service classes with variable rates per flight. It can be possible, that a lower price is obtained in a request for 1 person than for 2 people. BEasy is therefore coded in a way, where you can only book for 1 traveler per request. However, there is the possibility to request “Copy” and – without typing details again – book for another traveler the same flight, often at the same, but always the best price then available.

Is the displayed price at the offerings the final price including all fees?

In the choice of flights you can see the total price including all fees. In the hotel or rental car selection, the “Beasy fee” of € 10.00 will be added not till booking. You pay lump-sum € 10.00 per booking (regardless whether flight, hotel and / or car rental), therefore, this is only in the fare immediately obvious.

Who can you contact for questions or assistance (rebooking, cancellation, navigational support, emergencies) & do you have to pay for it?

Calls to the BEasy-Service-Line +43/1/58800-660 within specified service hours are generally free of charge. For navigational support or technical questions, the Online Support Team is available (Mon – Fri 9.00 – 17.00), usually also at no charge. For questions about an existing booking you reach the booking experts of Verkehrsbüro Business Travel (Mon – Fri 8.00 – 18.00) – fees for rebookings, cancellations and other services can be found here. Outside the service hours your call will be transferred to our 24-hour emergency hotline (€ 35.00 per call / excl. applicable fees) on request.

How do I receive the booking confirmation or invoice?

Via e-mail to the specified e-mail address.

Forgot password, what now?

No problem, in beasy.on you can found at the bottom of the footer “Forgot Your Password?” – just click and you will automatically receive an e-mail with the password.

Is personal data safe?

Privacy is a very special concern to us. BEasy works with proven encryption technology: 128-bit SSL process. Credit card data will be stored only once in the system and need not be entered again. In addition, the credit card number is only shown encrypted on the screen.

Can you delete the application data again?

Yes, simply press in the personal user profile “Delete registration”.

What does cytric mean?

cytric is the name of a the booking software of the tool, coded und distributed by I:FAO GmbH, based in Frankfurt/Main.

Flight

How long before departure can you book?

A flight booking is at the latest 3 hours before departure possible and at the earliest 11 months in advance. However, some airlines can reduce this time frame.

What types of flights can be booked via BEasy, the Travel Master?

Basically, any type of air travel is possible – roundtrips, one-ways or jaw flights (return flight location is not identical to departure location). For complex air travel arrangements, however, it is recommended to book via booking team to find the cheapest option (Tel +43/1/58800-660).

How do you pay for booked flights?

Flights are billed via credit card which is stored in the user’s personal profile or entered at booking completion. Accepted are Air Plus, American Express, Diners Club, Visa and Mastercard.

How/Where do I make my Web-Check-In?

With your ticket number or your reservation code you can execute your web check-in on the particular airline website. Here you will find direct links.

When will the flight ticket be issued?

The flight ticket will be issued immediately after booking closure by an automatic ticketing process (also outside the service hours).

Is it possible to enter personal frequent flyer numbers?

Yes, you can pre-enter all the frequent flyer numbers in the personal user profile or before booking completion. We strongly recommend verifying at check-in, whether the airline has also recorded the appropriate number.

Can I enter special requests?

Yes, you can record special requests such as extra meals, seat preference, or any other requests before booking completion.

Can I book excess baggage, special meal etc.?

No, for this services the consulting team via BEasy-Service-Line +43 (1) 58800-660 is available. Please note that additional fees incurred.

Hotel / Car Rental

How can I pay the booked hotel or rental car?

Costs for hotel and rental car are not debited of the stored credit card automatically (specified in user profile or after booking completion). This is considered rather as a guarantee for the provider. Accepted are Air Plus, American Express, Diners, Mastercard and Visa. Only on-site the hotel or rental car will be paid (cash or via credit card). Should a settlement in advance (with voucher) be desired, a solution can be searched by the consulting team (Tel +43/1/58800-660). Please note that additional service fees incurred.

How can I cancel or re-schedule a hotel or car booking?

This can be changed or cancelled (subject to provisions / hotel provider fees) online via BEasy. On request it is also possible via consulting team (Tel +43/1/58800-660). Please note that additional service fees incurred.

BEasy.faqs

Allgemein

Welche Leistungen kann man über BEasy, den Travelmaster buchen?

Flüge, Hotels & Mietautos.

Warum muss man sich registrieren bevor man buchen kann?

BEasy ist ausschließlich Unternehmen vorbehalten – man benötigt eine Umsatzsteuer Identifikations Nummer (UID-Nummer). Aus Sicherheitsgründen werden alle Angaben vor Freischaltung geprüft. Ohne Registrierung hat man zwar die Möglichkeit, Angebote abzufragen – eine Buchung ist jedoch nicht möglich. Die Anmeldung ist denkbar einfach – Details sind hier zu finden.

Warum muss man bis zu 24 Stunden auf die Freischaltung warten?

BEasy kann jederzeit genutzt werden, auch die Ticketausstellung funktioniert automatisch. Einzig der Prozess für die einmalige Registrierung wird aus Sicherheitsgründen von unserem Accounting Team nach sorgfältiger Prüfung  manuell abgeschlossen. Wir ersuchen  um Verständnis, dass dies Zeit benötigt nur innerhalb der lokalen Servicezeiten (Mo – Fr / 08.00 – 18.00 Uhr) möglich ist.

Welche Vorteile hat man gegenüber Airline Websites oder anderen Online Portalen?

BEasy bietet eine umfassende Zusammenstellung von  Angeboten so gut wie aller Airlines. Zudem werden Hotel- und Mietwagenpreise übersichtlich gelistet und können einfach verglichen werden. Offerte werden jeweils konkret abgefragt. Keinen Zwischenspeicher einzusetzen verlängert zwar marginal die Antwortzeit stellt jedoch sicher, dass Angebote immer möglichst aktuell und somit auch verfügbar sind. Eine Weiterleitung zu anderen Webseiten entfällt bei Standardtransaktionen grundsätzlich – dies stellt u.a. sicher, dass im Profil sicher erfasste Daten auch zur Verfügung stehen und nicht jeweils neu erfasst werden müssen. Viele Kunden schätzen, dass Werbung für z.B. Urlaubsarrangements oder Konsumgüter unterlassen wird. Zudem profitiert man von einer fairen Bearbeitungsgebühr i.H. von € 10,00 pro Buchung (egal ob Flug, Hotel und/oder Mietwagen). Und natürlich optional Service made in Austria: bei Umbuchungen, Stornierungen oder anderen Serviceleistungen stehen die Buchungsexperten von Verkehrsbüro Business Travel zur Verfügung – auf Wunsch auch via 24/7-Notfallshotline. Bei Navigationssupport oder technischen Fragen kann man sich an das Online Support Team wenden (Mo – Fr 9.00 – 17.00 Uhr) – Leistungen & Gebühren finden hier.

Welche Unterschiede gibt es gegenüber Buchungen in einem Business Travel Center oder Reisebüro?

Es gibt hier einen klaren Preisunterschied. BEasy ist ein Selbstbuchungstool – jeder Schritt von der Anfrage bis zur Abrechnung muss selbst getätigt werden. Diese Eigenleistung und demnach Verantwortung wird berücksichtigt und einzig für die Zur-Verfügungstellung des professionellen Reservierungssystems, die Administration und den rechtlichen Rahmen wird eine Gebühr i.H. von € 10,00 pro Buchung eingehoben. Die Geschäftsreiseprofis im Verkehrsbüro Business Travel Center haben  gerade bei komplexeren Reiseaufträgen zusätzliche Möglichkeiten,  die günstigste Variante zu finden. Auch der gute Kontakt mit Airlines ist bei Problemen oft eine Unterstützung. Bevorzugt man persönliche & individuelle Beratung kommen entsprechend höhere Gebühren zu tragen.

Warum kann man keine privaten Reisen via BEasy buchen – welche Möglichkeiten gibt es hier?

BEasy ist ausschließlich für die Buchung von Geschäftsreisen konzipiert.  Um private Reisen online zu buchen, empfehlen wir einfach die Website von Ruefa (member of Verkehrsbüro Group) zu besuchen – www.ruefa.at/onlinebuchen.

Kann man eine Buchung für eine andere Person tätigen?

Ja, man kann eine Buchung für eine andere Person tätigen.

Warum kann nur für 1 Person pro Anfrage gebucht werden?

Airlines bieten pro Flug verschiedene Serviceklassen mit unterschiedlichen Tarifen. Nun kann es sein, dass man bei einer Anfrage für 1 Person einen günstigeren Preis erhält als für 2 Personen. BEasy ist daher so programmiert, dass man pro Anfrage nur für 1 Reisenden buchen kann. Es gibt jedoch die Möglichkeit die Anfrage zu „kopieren“ und für einen weiteren Reisenden – ohne Details nochmals eingeben zu müssen – denselben Flug zu buchen, oft zum selben, aber immer zum günstigsten dann noch verfügbaren Preis.

Ist der angezeigte Preis bei den Angeboten der Endpreis inklusiver aller Gebühren?

Bei der Flugauswahl sieht man den Gesamtpreis inklusive aller Gebühren. Bei der Hotel- bzw. Mietwagenauswahl wird die „BEasy Gebühr“ von €10,00 erst bei Buchung hinzugerechnet. Man zahlt pro Buchung (egal ob Flug, Hotel und/oder Mietwagen) einmalig €10,00 daher ist dies nur im Flugpreis gleich ersichtlich.

Wen kann man bei Fragen oder Hilfestellung kontaktieren (Umbuchung, Storno, Navigationssupport, Notfälle) & muss man dafür zahlen?

Anrufe bei der BEasy-Service-Line +43/1/58800–660 zu angegeben Servicezeiten sind grundsätzlich gebührenfrei. Bei Navigationssupport oder technischen Fragen steht das Online Support Team zur Verfügung (Mo – Fr 9.00 – 17.00 Uhr), im Normalfall ebenfalls kostenfrei. Bei Fragen zu bestehenden Buchungen erreicht man die Buchungsexperten von Verkehrsbüro Business Travel (Mo – Fr 8.00 – 18.00) – Gebühren für Umbuchungen, Stornierungen und weiteren Serviceleistungen findet man hier. Ausserhalb der Servicezeiten erfolgt eine automatische Weiterleitung zur 24-Stunden-Notfallshotline (€ 35,00 pro Anruf /exkl. anfallender Gebühren)

Wie erhalte ich die Buchungsbestätigung bzw. Rechnung?

Per Mail an die angegebene E-Mailadresse.

Passwort vergessen, was nun?

Kein Problem, in BEasy.on findet man ganz unten in der Fußzeile einen Button „Passwort vergessen“ – einfach klicken und man erhält automatisch ein E-Mail mit dem Passwort.

Sind persönliche Daten sicher?

Datenschutz ist uns ein ganz besonderes Anliegen. BEasy arbeitet mit bewährter Verschlüsselungstechnologie: 128-Bit SSL-Verfahren. Kreditkartendaten werden zudem nur einmal im System hinterlegt und müssen nicht immer wieder eingegeben werden. Außerdem wird die Kreditkartennummer auf dem Bildschirm nur verschlüsselt angezeigt.

Kann man die Registrierungsdaten wieder löschen?

Ja, einfach im persönlichen Benutzerprofil „Registrierung löschen“ drücken.

Was bedeutet cytric?

Cytric ist der Name der  Buchungssoftware des Tools, programmiert und vertrieben von I:FAO GmbH, mit Sitz in Frankfurt/Main.

Flug

Wie lange vor Abflug kann man buchen?

Spätestens 3h vor Abflug ist eine Flugbuchung möglich und frühestens 11 Monate im Voraus. Einzelne Fluglinien können dieses Zeitfenster jedoch verkleinern.

Welche Arten von Flügen kann man über BEasy, den Travelmaster buchen?

Grundsätzlich ist jede Art einer Flugreisen möglich – Round Trips, Oneways oder auch Gabelflüge (Rückflugsort ist nicht ident mit Abflugsort). Bei komplexen Flugreisen ist es jedoch empfehlenswert, via Beratungsteam (Tel. +43/1/58800–660) zu buchen, um die günstigste Variante zu finden.

Wie bezahlt man für gebuchte Flüge?

Flüge werden via Kreditkarte abgerechnet, die im persönlichen Benutzerprofil hinterlegt bzw. bei Buchungsabschluss eingegeben ist. Akzeptiert werden Air Plus, American Express, Diners, Visa und Mastercard.

Wie/Wo mache ich meinen Web-Check-In?

Mit Ihrer Ticketnummer oder mit Ihrem Buchungscode können Sie auf der jeweiligen Airline Homepage Ihren Web Check In durchführen. Hier finden Sie direkte Links.

Wann wird das Flugticket ausgestellt?

Das Flugticket wird sofort nach Buchungsabschluss durch einen automatischen Ticketingprozess ausgestellt (auch außerhalb der Servicezeiten).

Kann man persönliche Vielfliegernummern eingeben?

Ja, man kann vorab im persönlichen Benutzerprofil bzw. vor Buchungsabschluss alle Vielfliegernummern eingeben. Wir empfehlen ausdrücklich, beim Check-In jeweils zu prüfen, ob die Fluglinie die betreffende Nummer auch erfasst hat.

Kann ich Sonderwünsche eingeben?

Ja, man kann Sonderwünsche wie Special Meal, Sitzplatz Präferenz oder jegliche andere Wünsche vor Buchungsabschluss eintragen.

Kann ich Übergepäck, Currywurst etc. buchen?

Nein, hierfür steht das Beratungsteam via BEasy-Service-Line +43/1/58800–660 zur Verfügung. Bitte beachten Sie, dass hier gesonderte Gebühren anfallen.

Hotel / Mietwagen

Wie bezahlt man das gebuchte Hotel oder den gebuchten Mietwagen?

Kosten für Hotel & Mietwagen werden nicht automatisch von der gespeicherten Kreditkarte (Benutzerprofil bzw. bei Buchungsabschluss angegeben) abgebucht. Diese gilt vielmehr als Garantie für den jeweiligen Anbieter. Akzeptiert werden Air Plus, American Express, Diners, Mastercard und Visa. Erst vor Ort wird das Hotel bzw. Mietauto (bar oder via Kreditkarte) bezahlt. Sollte eine Verrechnung vorab (mit Voucher) gewünscht sein, kann über das Beratungsteam (Tel. +43/1/58800-660) eine Lösung gesucht werden. Bitte beachten Sie, dass in diesem Fall zusätzliche Service-Gebühren anfallen.

Wie kann man eine Hotel- oder Mietwagenbuchung stornieren bzw. umbuchen?

Diese können (vorbehaltlich Bestimmungen / Gebühren des Hotelanbieters) online via BEasy umgebucht oder storniert werden. Auf Wunsch ist dies auch via Beratungsteam möglich (Tel. +43/1/58800-660) – zu beachten ist, dass in diesem Fall zusätzliche Service-Gebühren anfallen.